On the great road of Buddha Ancestors
there is always unsurpassable practice, continuous and sustained.
It forms the circle of the way and is never cut off.
Between aspiration, practice, enlightenment, and nirvana,
there is not a moment’s gap; continuous practice is the circle of the way.
—Eihei Dogen,“Continuous Practice”


Schedules

Pamsula Zen Center
Monday Evening — 6:00 p.m. (5:00 CT; 3:00 PT)
In-Person or Online
Small Chapel at Union Theological Seminary
(Main Entrance: 3041 Broadway between W. 120th & W. 122nd
— 1 Train to W. 116th or W. 125th
Zoom

Thursday Morning — 07:30 a.m.
In-Person or Online
Zoom

Pamsula Zen Westchester
Saturday Morning — 10:00 - Noon ET
In-Person & Online
Community Unitarian Universalist Church of White Plains (NY)
468 Rosedale Avenue
Zoom

Youngstown Zen Center
1st & 3rd Saturdays of Each Month — 09:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. ET
In-Person & Online
1105 Elm Street, Youngstown, OH
Zoom

Iowa City Zen Center
2nd & 4th Sundays — 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 EST (09:00 - 11:00 CT; 07:00 - 09:00 PT)
Meditation / Teisho (Dharma Talk) via Zoom
Zoom

Zazenkai/Half-Day Meditation
Typical Schedule
(Possible to join or leave at any time)

07:25 Be in Seats
7:30-7:55 Meditation
7:55-8:00 Kinhin (Walking Meditation)
8:00-8:25 Meditation
8:25 — Verse of the Kesa

8:30-8:55 Breakfast Break

9:00-9:25 Meditation
9:25-9:30 Kinhin
9:30-10:00 Dharma Talk / Q & A

10:00-10:15 Brief Break

10:20-10:45 Meditation
10:45-10:50 Kinhin
10:50-11:15 Meditation
11:15-11:20 Kinhin
11:20-11:45 Meditation
11:45 — 4 Bodhisattva Vows

11:50 – ≈12:45 Lunch Break

≈12:45 – 12:55 Clean Up/Short Break

1:00 – 1:25 Zazen
1:25 – 1:30 Kinhin
1:30 – 1:55 Zazen
1:55 – 2:00 Kinhin
2:00 – 2:30 Zazen
≈2:30 — 4 Bodhisattva Vows
(or when Roshi returns to Zendo after dokusan)
Zoom